Election Notice

December 15, 2010

Re: Daufuskie Island Conservancy Annual Meeting
Call for Director Nominations

Dear Conservancy Member,
As we noted in our December 5th letter, the Conservancy has had a busy year. We are committed to sustaining and identifying projects that will help preserve the natural beauty of our Island and make our organization stronger.
We would like to share these accomplishments with you at our Annual Meeting on Wednesday January 19, 2011 at 4:00 pm in the Mary Field School. In addition to updating you on Conservancy activities, we will be electing directors to continue work on Conservancy initiatives.
The following is a list of the current Director positions, area of responsibility and the Conservancy Member who now holds that position:

President (2010 – 2012) Laura Winholt
Treasurer / Recycling (2010 – 2012) Karen Opderbeck
Secretary (2011 – 2013) Open position
Director, Communications & Marketing (2010 – 2012) Chase Allen
Director, Education (2010 – 2012) Yvonne Clemons
Director, Land (2011 – 2013) Open position
Director, Water (2010 – 2012) Paul Vogel

If you or if you know of anyone who would like work with the Conservancy and be nominated for a director position, please respond to this e-mail with the name and e-mail address of that individual. Directors will be elected into staggered two year terms.
Thank you. We look forward to seeing you at the Annual Meeting and working with you during 2011.

Laura Winholt, President

Leave a Reply